I just can't focus!

I have to study - and I did everything except studying. I started the day with Middle Eastern propaganda, especially for Bashar propaganda songs, and then watched hours of content for the political situation in the region, the leaders, who support who, and all of the complex things connected to it. So now, when I saw the clock, it’s 3 PM, and I have finished only 3 pages. A day perfectly wasted.

You know, as a high school student, i could totally relate. :smile:

I used to turn off my mobile and get it away from me so that i could study for 2 hours without any distractions. It works pretty fine for me. Perhaps try shutting down any source of distraction near you and sit in one place, set a time & don’t get off unless you complete the 2 hours of studying for example.

2 Likes

Ahh, the students giving advice to one another. :smiling_face_with_three_hearts:

2 Likes

It might be a bit non-conventional. However, fasting could help. Whenever I fast, I turn into a productivity machine. Otherwise, you need to go screen time cold-turkey completely. No web browsing, throw the phone and/or tablet away, and get some sleep.

If you are a screen time junkie, your sleep patterns might be all over. However, if you get some powdered nutmeg and blend 4 heaped teaspoons into a milky drink, this should knock you out. Just be warned that as well as making you sleepy, nutmeg is a massive (and often not pleasant) hallucinogen. In this case don’t go overboard and definitely don’t do it if you have exams coming up (at the earliest) a week from now.

It’ll also taste foul btw.

Otherwise, just spend a day being extraordinarily physically active to wear yourself out, sleep, and then start studying.

1 Like

Keep all the electronics away from you or study in a room that has nothing except a chair and table.

Do intermittent studying. Set a target; for example I will get up once I do 15-20 pages and don’t move till you achieve it.

Study 3 hrs and take rest for 30 mins.